4 Rituals #1 Preparation / Snake Nation Projects

Yesterday I performed this work at Snake Nation in Newcastle. See images of the work here. See artist statement below.

    

4 Rituals: #1 Preparation:  As an artist, I feel what I offer to the world is my hands.  For me, the role of the artist is to give and receive unconditionally.  Please accept the expression of my self through my hands.  I offer them to you freely.  It is also the role of the artist to cultivate inner listening.  I do this whilst giving to the world.  I’d like to perform this sustained gesture through the changing light of the day.  I’ve chosen to perform this over an eight-hour period to reflect a standard work-day.

Leave a Reply

