Fair Isle / Articulate Project Space

Last week I participated in the Fair Isle project at Articulate Project Space in Sydney (full documentation of the month-long project on their blog). Articulate is a great artspace with great spirit.

Check out documentation of my two works as part of the show: You and Live Here. See artist statements below.

Floor Elecricity Step labels

You:  I was open and broken. I wanted to speak honestly with the world around me. To form the words, sound them. To let my voice exist, let it be met. Like a communion. That was a comforting thought.

Live Here:  My most real, most constant desires – for my body to feel the earth, fire, warmth, sun, air… comforts, discomforts. What is my response to this space, objects and surfaces? To bring here a place for myself.

Leave a Reply

